You are viewing an archive of our 2015 site. Visit our new site at:

Donate to the Festival

DC event 2014

Make a Donation

Join the HRAFF community and help fund a diverse program of award-winning premiere films, collaborative art & community projects, and international guests. Donations above $250 will be recognised on the HRAFF website for approximately a year and donations over $1,000 join the Directors’ Circle (more information on the Directors’ Circle can be found below). All donations over $2 are tax deductible.Donations can be made via PayPal by clicking here OR View alternative payment options here.

Join the Directors’ Circle

HRAFF’s inaugural donor program, the Directors’ Circle, brings together a group of like-minded supporters who believe in the core message of the festival – creating positive social change through film, art, music and conversation.

Since it’s inception in 2014, the Directors’ Circle has become a vital part of HRAFF’s philanthropic support base – and one we are extremely grateful for.

HRAFF’s rapidly growing profile as Australia’s premier human rights arts and film festival would not be possible without the passion and dedication of our members.

In supporting HRAFF, you contribute directly to screening award winning films, staging world class music showcases, exhibiting local and international artists, hosting expert panels and forums featuring international guests and delivering a year round schools and community screening program.

Members of the Directors’ Circle are welcomed into the HRAFF family on a very personal level. Directors’ Circle members are invited to engage with the festival and festival guests at film screenings and throughout the year.

Contributions to the Directors’ Circle begin at $1,000 annually for individuals.

To join the Directors’ Circle please fill in the form in the information pack below to make a tax-deductible donation or click on the PayPal button.

Download the Directors’ Circle Information Pack [757kb].

Join the Directors’ Circle now, click here to be diverted to PayPal.

Monthly payments are available for the Directors’ Circle through PayPal, please click here to be diverted.

To discuss your donation or find out more about the Directors’ Circle, please contact Matilda McKenna on 03 9629 9944 or

Postal address: GPO Box 4490, Melbourne, 3001


Our Donors

Our warmest thanks goes our to our incredible supporters.

We would like to thank and acknowledge them for all their generous support.


Ian Darling


Mim & Mike Bartlett
Julian Burnside QC AO
The Cooper Foundation
The Crosthwaite Family
Michael & Ann Cohn
Christiana & Rob Colquhoun
Gobind & Faye Duggal
Alan H Goldberg AO QC
Russell Gordon & Judith Luscombe
Sarah Gorman & Anthony Willmott
Abigail & Rob Hand
Vivienne Harris
Katrina & Simon Holmes à Court
Nick Houseman & Jeanine Froomes
Thomas Kane & Kathy Townsend
Ian Kennedy AM & Dr Sandra Hacker AO
A & F McLeay
Ron Merkel QC & Beth Charles
Monique Morris & William Allan
Sidra & Mark Moshinsky
Richard Niall QC & Helen Sawczak
John Prince & Jehan Loza
Monique Rosshandler & Ion Teska
The Scanlon Foundation
Emma Strauss
Evelyn Tadros & Zvi Belling
Dinos Toumazos
Rich Hart Foundation


Special Thanks

We would like to thank the many people who contribute their time, energy and resources towards the festival.

A very special thanks to Shark Island Productions for their support.

Thank you to Timothy Bertsch, Al Cossar, Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation, Hamish McLachlan, Fiona Roberts, Nick Strauss, Tas Tserkezis and the PMI Printing team, Yanlo Yue Key of Sea Hugh Crosthwaite, Romani Benjamin Advisory Committee Members Helen Szoke, Dave Husy, Kathy Bowlen Gala Committee Members Rossie James (Chair), Annabel Backwell, Jeanine Froomes, Abigail Hand, Fem Hunter, Paula McCall, Helen gaffney, Lisa McCorkell, Vanessa Thoedore and Atalanta Woodward CineSeeds Committee Georgie Bruce (Chair), Helen Bird, Jill Cutchey, Sarah Gorman, Kate O’Brien and Mave Soekotjo Gala Ambassadors William Allen, Mim Bartlett, Pip Batten, Georgie Bruce, Celia Burrell AM, Caroline Chernov, Dani Galvin, Sarah Gorman, Rachel Gourlay, Mariam Issa, Susan Jones, Kate O’Brien, Kate Savage, Mave Soekotjo, and Emma Strauss.

Perpetual City of Melbourne Australian Ethical Super + Investments Australian Centre for the Moving Image